DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF THE FIFTEEN (15) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/954(XXVIII)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of the fifteen (15) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union (PSC) by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following five (5) Members of the PSC for a three (3)-year term as of 1 April 2016:

1.	Congo (Rep.)	Central Region
2.	Kenya	Eastern Region
3.	Egypt	Northern Region Southern Region Western Region
4.	Zambia	
5.	Nigeria	

3. ALSO APPOINTS the following ten (10) Members of the PSC for a two (2)-year term as 1 April 2016:

1. 2.	Burundi Chad	Central Region
3. 4.	Rwanda Uganda	Eastern Pegion
5.	Algeria	Northern Region
6. 7.	Botswana South Africa	Southern Bogion
8. 9. 1	Niger Sierra Leone Togo	Western Pegion