## DECISION ON THE APPOINTMENT OF FOUR (4) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN COMMISSION ON HUMAN AND PEOPLES' RIGHTS Doc. EX.CL/1039(XXXI) The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of four (4) Members of the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights (ACHPR) by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following four (4) Members of the ACHPR for a six (6) year term:

No.	Name	Country	Gender	Region
1.	ESSAIEM Hatem	Tunisia	Male	North Africa
2.	MANUELA Maria Teresa	Angola	Female	Southern Africa
3.	NGOY LUMBU Remy	DRC	Male	Central Africa
4.	SAHLI FADEL Maya	Algeria	Female	North Africa