DECISION ON THE APPOINTMENT OF FIVE (5) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/1149(XXXIV)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of five (5) members of the Peace and Security Council (PSC) of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- 2. **APPOINTS** the following five (5) Members States of the PSC for a term of three (3) years:

NO.	COUNTRY	REGION
1.	People's Democratic Republic of Algeria	Northern
2.	Republic of Burundi	Central
3.	Republic of Kenya	Eastern
4.	Kingdom of Lesotho	Southern
5.	Federal Republic of Nigeria	Western