## DECISION ON THE APPOINTMENT OF SIX (6) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION ADVISORY BOARD ON CORRUPTION Doc. EX.CL/1148(XXXIV)

## The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of six (6) Members of the African Union Advisory Board on Corruption (AUABC) by the Executive Council;
- **2. APPOINTS** the following six (6) Members of the AUABC for a term of two (2) years:

NO	NAME	GENDER	COUNTRY	REGION
1.	ANDRIAMIFIDY Jean Louis	М	Republic of Madagascar	Eastern
2.	BAMOUNI Pascal	M	Burkina Faso	Western
3.	BEGOTO Miarom	М	Republic of Chad	Central
4.	GNANSOUNOU FOURN Elisabeth Afiavi	F	Republic of Benin	Western
5.	NG'ANDU Agness Kayobo	F	Republic of Zambia	Southern
6.	SEEMA Sefako Aaron	М	Kingdom of Lesotho	Southern

## 3. DECIDES:

- i) that the election of one (1) Member of the AUABC for the floating seat will be carried out during the 35<sup>th</sup> Ordinary Session of the Executive Council in July 2019; and
- ii) to delegate its powers of appointment of Members of AUABC, under Article 22(4) of the African Union Convention on Preventing and Combating Corruption, to the Executive Council to be held in Niamey, Niger, in July 2019.