Assembly/AU/Dec.750(XXXIII) Page 1 DECISION ON THE STRUCTURES OF THE AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION, ORGANS AND SPECIALIZED AGENCIES

The Assembly,

RECALLS Decision Ext/Assembly/AU/Dec.1 (XI) of the AU Extraordinary Session of the Assembly of Heads of State and Government of November 2018 on the Institutional Reform of the African Union (AU), which mandated the Chairperson of the Commission to develop a new departmental structure that is lean and performance-oriented, taking into account the division of labour between the African Union, RECs and Regional Mechanisms, Member States and continental Organisations;

- 2. ALSO RECALLS Decisions Assembly/AU/Dec.728(XXXII), EX.CL/Dec.987(XXXII), Assembly/AU/Dec.730(XXXII), Assembly/AU/Dec.695 (XXXI), EX.CL/Dec.820(XXV), Assembly/AU/Dec.636(XXXVIII), EX.CL/1153(XXXV), Assembly/AU/Dec.729(XXXII), EX.CL/Dec.1010(XXXIII), Assembly/AU/Dec.452 (XX), and Assembly/AU/Dec.2 (XXVI);
- **3. TAKES NOTE** of Decision EX.CL/Dec.1 (XXXVI) of the Executive Council and **ADOPTS** the following structures (Annexed) as recommended by the 36th Ordinary Session of the Executive Council:
 - i) African Union Commission Departmental Structure;
 - ii) Continental Operational Centre for Combatting Irregular Migration (Sudan);
 - iii) African Centre for the Study and Research on Migration (Mali);
 - iv) African Migration Observatory (the Observatory) (Morocco);
 - v) African Union Mechanism For Police Cooperation (Afripol) (Algeria);
 - vi) African Union Centre for Post-Conflict Reconstruction and Development (AUCPCRD) (Egypt);
 - vii) Secretariat of African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child (ACERWC) (Lesotho); and
 - viii) African Observatory of Science, Technology and Innovation (AOSTI) (Equatorial Guinea).