DECISION ON THE APPOINTMENT OF TEN (10) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/1226(XXXVI)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Election of Ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- **2. APPOINTS** the following Ten (10) Members States of the Peace and Security Council for a term of two (2) years:

NO	COUNTRY	REGION
1.	Cameroon	Central
2.	Chad	Central
3.	Djibouti	Eastern
4.	Ethiopia	Eastern
5.	Egypt	Northern
6.	Malawi	Southern
7.	Mozambique	Southern
8.	Benin	Western
9.	Ghana	Western
10.	Senegal	Western