DECISION ON APPOINTMENT OF FIFTEEN (15) MEMBERS OF THE PSC

The Assembly,

- 1. **TAKES NOTE** of the Election of Fifteen (15) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- 2. **APPOINTS** the following Five (5) Members States of the Peace and Security Council for a term of three (3) years:

N	COUNTRY	REGION
1	Republic of Cameroon	Central
2	Republic of Djibouti	Eastern
3	Kingdom of Morocco	Northern
4	Republic of Namibia	Southern
5	Federal Republic of Nigeria	Western

3. **APPOINTS** the following members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union for a term of two (2) years:

N	COUNTRY	REGION
1	Republic of Burundi	Central
2	Republic of Congo	Central
3	United Republic of Tanzania	Eastern
4	Republic of Uganda	Eastern
5	Republic of Tunisia	Northern
6	Republic of South Africa	Southern
7	Republic of Zimbabwe	Southern
8	Republic of Ghana	Western
9	Republic of Senegal	Western
1	Republic of The Gambia	Western

4. **TAKES NOTE** of the concern of the Member States of the North African Region with regard to regional representation in the membership of the Peace and Security Council, and **DIRECTS** the Commission in full consultation with AU Member States to present a comprehensive report to the upcoming Executive Council, with concrete consensual proposals to amend Article 5(1) of the Protocol relating to the establishment of the Peace and Security Council.