DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF SEVEN (7) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL LAW (AUCIL) DOC. EX.CL/884(XXVI)

The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on the Election of Seven (7) Members of the African Union Commission on International Law (AUCIL);
- **2. ELECTS** the following six (6) members of the AUCIL for a **five (5)year term**:

No	Name	Country
1	Mr. Ebenezer APPREKU	Ghana
2	Mr. Mohamed BARAKAT	Egypt
3	Mr. Abdi Ismael HERSI	Djibouti
4	Mr. Sebastiao Da Silva ISATA	Angola
5	Mrs. Juliet Semambo KALEMA	Uganda
6	Mr. Cheikh Tidiane THIAM	Senegal

- 3. FURTHER DECIDES to elect Mrs. Hajer GUELDICH (Tunisia) for the remainder of the term of Mr Rafaa BEN ACHOUR (Tunisia), who was elected for a five (5)-year term by the Twenty-Second Ordinary Session of the Executive Council held in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, from 21 to 25 January 2013 but recently resigned from the AUCIL;
- **4. RECOMMENDS** the elected members of the AUCIL to the Twenty Fourth Ordinary Session of the Assembly for appointment.