## DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF SIX (6) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN COMMITTEE OF EXPERTS ON THE RIGHTS AND WELFARE OF THE CHILD (ACERWC) Doc. EX.CL/918 (XXVII)

## The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on election of six (6) members of the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child (ACERWC);
- **2. ELECTS** the following six (6) members of the ACERWC for a **five (5)-year term**:

No	Name	Country
1	Mrs. Dikere Marie-Christine BOCOUM	Cote d'Ivoire
2	Ms. Aver GAVAR	Nigeria
3	Ms. Maria MAPANI-KAWIMBE	Zambia
4	Mr. Clement MASHAMBA	Tanzania
5	Mr. Benyam Dawit MEZMUR	Ethiopia
6	Ms. Goitseone Nanikie NKWE	Botswana

- **3. RECOMMENDS** the elected members of the ACERWC to the Twenty-Fifth Ordinary Session of the Assembly for appointment;
- **4. REQUESTS** the Commission to prepare modalities to ensure the scrupulous respect of the principles of equitable regional and gender representation in all AU organs and institutions, and to submit the modalities to the January 2016 Summit.