DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF FIFTEEN (15) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/954(XXVIII)

The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on the Election of Fifteen (15) Members of the Peace of Security Council of the African Union;
- **2. ELECTS** the following five (5) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a three-year term as of 1st April 2016:

Central Region

go (. top.)	Contract region
2. Kenya	Eastern Region
3. Egypt	Northern Region
4. Zambia	Southern Region

1. Congo (Rep.)

10.Togo

5. Nigeria Western Region

3. ALSO ELECTS the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two-year term as of 1st April 2016:

1. Burundi 2. Chad	Central Region
3. Rwanda 4. Uganda	Eastern Region
5. Algeria	Northern Region
6. Botswana 7. South Africa	Southern Region
8. Niger 9. Sierra Leone	Western Region

4. RECOMMENDS the elected Members for appointment by the 26th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Union in January 2016.