DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF ELEVEN (11) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION ADVISORY BOARD ON CORRUPTION Doc. EX.CL/1011(XXX)

The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on the Election of the Eleven (11) Members of the African Union Advisory Board on Corruption (the Board);
- 2. ELECTS the followings members of the Board for <u>a two (2)- year term:</u>

No.	Name	Gender	Country	Region
1	Begoto MIAROM	Male	Chad	Central
2	John Kithome TUTA	Male	Kenya	Eastern
3	Paulus Kalomho NOA	Male	Namibia	Southern
4	Florence ZIYAMBI	Female	Zimbabwe	Southern
5	Pascal BAMOUNI (Floating seat)	Male	Burkina Faso	Western
6	Daniel BATIDAM	Male	Ghana	Western
7	Elisabeth Afiavi GNANSOUNOU FOURN	Female	Benin	Western

- **3. RECOMMENDS** the elected members of the Board to the Twenty Eighth Ordinary Session of the Assembly for appointment scheduled on 30 and 31 January 2017.
- 4. **FURTHER RECOMMENDS** that the remaining four (4) Members will be elected at the Thirty First Ordinary Session of the Executive Council in accordance with the Modalities on Implementation of Criteria for Equitable Geographical and Gender Representation in the African Union Organs adopted by the Executive Council in January 2016 in Decision EX.CL/Dec.907(XXVIII), as follows:
 - i) Two (2) Female Candidates, namely one (1) candidate from the Central Region and one (1) candidate from the Eastern region;
 - ii) Two (2) Candidates from the Northern Region, namely one (1) male candidate and one (1) female candidate.