

Economic Community of West African States, African Regional Bodies

Regulation C/REG.15/12/07 Relating to the Allocation of Two Positions on the ECOWAS Audit Committee to Member States of the Community

Legislation as at 15 December 2007

FRBR URI: /akn/aa-ecowas/act/reg/2007/12-15/eng@2007-12-15

There may have been updates since this file was created.

PDF created on 23 August 2023 at 14:42.

Check for updates



About this collection

The legislation in this collection has been reproduced as it was originally printed in the Government Gazette, with improved formatting and with minor typographical errors corrected. All amendments have been applied directly to the text and annotated. A scan of the original gazette of each piece of legislation (including amendments) is available for reference.

This is a free download from the Laws. Africa Legislation Commons, a collection of African legislation that is digitised by Laws. Africa and made available for free.

www.laws.africa info@laws.africa

There is no copyright on the legislative content of this document.

This PDF copy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License (CC BY 4.0). Share widely and freely.

Regulation C/REG.15/12/07 Relating to the Allocation of Two Positions on the ECOWAS Audit Committee to Member States of the Community Contents

Article 1	1
Article 2	1
Article 3	1

Economic Community of West African States

Regulation C/REG.15/12/07 Relating to the Allocation of Two Positions on the ECOWAS Audit Committee to Member States of the Community

Published in official journal 52 on 1 January 2008

Commenced in full

[This is the version of this document as it was at 15 December 2007 to 31 December 2007.]

The Council of Ministers,

MINDFUL of Articles 10, 11, and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty as amended establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions;

MINDFUL of Decision A/Dec.15/01/06 relating to the establishment of an Audit Committee for ECOWAS to assist the Council of Ministers discharge its functions of maintaining good financial control principles in the Community;

RECALLING that the aforementioned Decision provides a maximum membership of six members States on the Audit Committee which presently is composed of four (4) member States;

ALSO RECALLING that membership on the Committee is on a rotational basis with member States serving a four (4) year term thereon;

CONVINCED of the usefulness of allowing the Audit Committee operate with its prescribed membership of 6 States as a means of facilitating the attainment of a quorum at all meetings of the Audit Committee;

DESIRING therefore to allocate the two remaining positions on the Committee to member States of ECOWAS;

ON THE RECOMMENDATION of the eight meeting of the Audit Committee which held in Ouagadougou on 13 December 2007;

ENACTS

Article 1

The two (2) remaining positions on the Audit Committee are hereby allocated to the Republics of Burkina Faso and Cape Verde.

Article 2

The two member States shall serve for a four (4) year term on the Committee.

Article 3

This Regulation shall be published in the official Journal of the Community by the Commission within thirty (30) of its signature by the Chairperson of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published within the same time-frame in the National *Gazette* of each Member State.

Done in Ouagadougou this 15th day of December 2007

H.E. Mrs. Minata Samaté Cessouma

Chairperson, for Council