

Economic Community of West African States, African Regional Bodies

Regulation C/REG.17/12/07 Allocating to the Speaker of the ECOWAS Parliament on an Exceptional Basis Reimbursable Advances Provided Under Article 53 of the 2005 ECOWAS Staff Regulations

Legislation as at 15 December 2007

FRBR URI: /akn/aa-ecowas/act/reg/2007/12-17/eng@2007-12-15

There may have been updates since this file was created.

PDF created on 23 August 2023 at 14:22.

Check for updates



About this collection

The legislation in this collection has been reproduced as it was originally printed in the Government Gazette, with improved formatting and with minor typographical errors corrected. All amendments have been applied directly to the text and annotated. A scan of the original gazette of each piece of legislation (including amendments) is available for reference.

This is a free download from the Laws. Africa Legislation Commons, a collection of African legislation that is digitised by Laws. Africa and made available for free.

www.laws.africa info@laws.africa

There is no copyright on the legislative content of this document.

This PDF copy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License (CC BY 4.0). Share widely and freely.

Regulation C/REG.1//12/07 Allocating to the Speaker of the ECOWAS Parliament on an Exceptional	
Basis Reimbursable Advances Provided Under Article 53 of the 2005 ECOWAS Staff Regulations	
Contents	

Article 1	 1
Article 2	2

Economic Community of West African States

Regulation C/REG.17/12/07 Allocating to the Speaker of the ECOWAS Parliament on an Exceptional Basis Reimbursable Advances Provided Under Article 53 of the 2005 ECOWAS Staff Regulations

Published in official journal 52 on 1 January 2008

Commenced in full

[This is the version of this document as it was at 15 December 2007 to 31 December 2007.]

The Council of Ministers

MINDFUL of Article 10, 11 and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty as amended, establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions,

MINDFUL of Article 13 of the said Treaty together with Protocol A/P2/8/94 as amended to the Community Parliament;

MINDFUL of Article 10 of the said Protocol, which provides for an allowance payable to the Members of the ECOWAS Parliament;

MINDFUL of Decision A/DEC25/12/01 relating to the benefits payable to the Members of the ECOWAS Parliament;

MINDFUL of Regulation C/REG/2/12/06 approving the budget of the ECOWAS Parliament;

MINDFUL of Regulation C/REG.15/01/05 relating to the revision of the rates of daily subsistence (per diem) allowance of staff of ECOWAS Institutions and other personalities on official mission for the Community;

MINDFUL of Regulation C/REG.2/06/07 adopting the revised rates of daily subsistence (per diem) allowance allocated to Ministers, Parliamentarians, staff of ECOWAS Institutions, experts of technical committees during official missions undertaken on behalf of the Community;

MINDFUL of Article 53 of the Staff Regulations relating to advances and reimbursements of costs to statutory appointees;

CONSIDERING that by virtue of his status as a Head of Institution, the Speaker of the ECOWAS Parliament should enjoy not only the benefits granted to Heads of Institutions, but also those being enjoyed by Statutory Appointees while on official missions for the Community;

DESIRING to accede to the request made to that end by the ECOWAS Parliament;

UPON THE RECOMMENDATION of the second meeting of the Administration and Finance Committee, held in Abuja from 26 November to 3 December 2007;

ENACTS

Article 1

The Speaker of the ECOWAS Parliament shall on exceptional basis be entitled to advances and reimbursement of costs as provided for by Article 53 of the ECOWAS Staff Regulations on mission advances and retirement of advances.

Article 2

This Regulation shall be published in the Official Journal of the Community by the Commission within thirty (30) days of its signature by the Chairperson of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published within the same time frame in the National *Gazette* of each Member State.

Done at Ouagadougou, this 15th day of December 2007

H.E. Mrs. Minata Samaté-Cessouma

Chairperson, for Council